2021 SSCC Event Calendar

Date Day Month Ride Name Ride type Organiser State Town/suburb Additional Information
5/02/2021 Friday Feb SSCC Friday Crit Road SSCC NSW Waratah Park   Sutherland
12/02/2021 Friday Feb SSCC   Friday Crit Road SSCC NSW Waratah Park Sutherland
13/02/2021 Saturday Feb Short Track Racing Rounds 1 and   2 MTB SSCC NSW Waratah Park   Sutherland
19/02/2021 Friday Feb SSCC   Friday Crit Road SSCC NSW Waratah Park Sutherland
26/02/2021 Friday Feb SSCC Friday Crit Road SSCC NSW Waratah Park   Sutherland
27/02/2021 Saturday Feb Gringai   Gravel Gravel   Graveleur NSW Dungog – https://www.facebook.com/events/272793230888551
28/02/2021 Sunday Feb The Willo Rocky Trail Hosted   Event                MTB Rocky Trail Entertainment ACT Sparrow Hill ACT – https://rockytrailentertainment.com/the-willo/
5/03/2021 Friday Mar SSCC   Friday Crit Road SSCC NSW Waratah Park Sutherland
6/03/2021 Saturday Mar Wisemans gravel Gravel   Audax NSW Wisemans ferry – https://www.audax.org.au/portal/rides/calendar
12/03/2021 Friday Mar SSCC   Friday Crit Road SSCC NSW Waratah Park Sutherland
27/03/2021 Saturday Mar Short Track Racing Rounds 3 and   4 MTB SSCC NSW Waratah Park Sutherland
10/04/2021 Saturday Apr Bilpin   Ride Gravel   Audax NSW Bilpin – https://www.audax.org.au/portal/rides/calendar
17/04/2021 Saturday Apr SSCC Club Criterium Road SSCC NSW Waratah Park Sutherland Open to SSCC members
24/04/2021 Saturday Apr Short   Track Racing Rounds 5 and 6 MTB SSCC NSW Waratah Park Sutherland
30/04/2021 Saturday Apr Warath Park Time Prediction Road SSCC NSW Waratah Park Sutherland – Open to SSCC members
– The closest to their predicted time wins
– Ride the lap without a watch/head unit/etc
– Guess your time for a lap of Waratah Park Track 3
8/05/2021 Saturday May GoodnessGravel Gravel   Goodness   gravel NSW Mogo – https://goodnessgravel.com
8/05/2021 Saturday May Grafton to Inverell Road CNSW NSW Grafton – https://graftontoinverell.com.au
15/05/2021 Saturday May SSCC   Hill Climb Challenge All SSCC NSW Engadine (Pipeline)
22/05/2021 Saturday May Short Track Racing Rounds 7 and   8 MTB SSCC NSW Waratah Park   Sutherland
22/05/2021 Saturday May Thunderbolts   Adventure Gravel   Graveleur NSW Barrington   Tops – https://www.facebook.com/graveleur
23/05/2021 Sunday May Thunderbolts Adventure Gravel   Graveleur NSW Barrington Tops – https://www.facebook.com/graveleur
6/06/2021 Sunday Jul Ken   Dinnerville Memorial Handicap Road ICC NSW Gunning
19/06/2021 Saturday Jun Jolly Nose Shimano GP Series   Race 4 MTB Rocky Trail Entertainment NSW Port Macquarie – https://rockytrailentertainment.com/shimano-mtb-grand-prix/2021-events/jollynose/
26/06/2021 Saturday Jun MTB   Social MTB SSCC NSW Location and Time TBA
11/07/2021 Sunday Jul SSCC Omnium Road SSCC NSW Waratah Park Sutherland – Open to SSCC Members
– Consists of three events:
     – 5 lap scratch race
     – 1 lap TT
     – 5 lap points race
17/07/2021 Saturday Jul Short   Track Racing Rounds 9 and 10 MTB SSCC NSW Waratah Park Sutherland
12/08/2021 Thursday Aug Dirty Detour Gravel   Bikesmith NSW Monkerai – https://www.facebook.com/events/236174394588627
21/08/2021 Saturday Aug Short   Track Racing Rounds 11 and 12 MTB SSCC NSW Waratah Park Sutherland
11/09/2021 Saturday Sep Short Track Racing Rounds 13 and   14 MTB SSCC NSW Waratah Park   Sutherland
24-26/09/2021 Fri-Sun Sep NSW   Master Road Champs Road CNSW NSW Singleton
3/10/2021 Sunday Oct Beers and Gears Gravel   Beers and Gears NSW Wagga Wagga
17/10/2021 Sunday Oct SSCC   Club road race (Bowral classic) Road Bicycling   NSW NSW Bowral – Official Club race is the 125km event
– https://cyclingclassics.com.au/bowral/
23/10/2021 Saturday Oct Short Track Racing Rounds 15 and   16 MTB SSCC NSW Waratah Park   Sutherland
29/10/2021 Friday Oct Mallee   Blast 1000 Gravel   Facebook   group Vic Fishermasn   Beach – https://www.facebook.com/events/2025342230931784
30/10/2021 Saturday Jul NSW Club Team Time Trial Road CNSW NSW Singleton
31/10/2021 Sunday Jul SSCC   Individual Time Trial Road CNSW NSW Singleton – Run as part of Hunter Valley Chrono
5/11/2021 Friday Nov SSCC Friday Crit Road SSCC NSW Waratah Park   Sutherland
12/11/2021 Friday Nov SSCC   Friday Crit Road SSCC NSW Waratah Park Sutherland
13/11/2021 Saturday Nov Short Track Racing Rounds 17 and   18 MTB SSCC NSW Waratah Park   Sutherland
19/11/2021 Friday Nov SSCC   Friday Crit Road SSCC NSW Waratah Park Sutherland
26/11/2021 Friday Nov SSCC Friday Crit Road SSCC NSW Waratah Park   Sutherland
3/12/2021 Friday Dec SSCC   Friday Crit Road SSCC NSW Waratah Park Sutherland
4/12/2021 Saturday Dec Presentation Day & Christmas   Party MTB SSCC NSW SSCC Clubhouse
10/12/2021 Friday Dec SSCC   Friday Crit Road SSCC NSW Waratah Park Sutherland
X